Contact Information

Elaine D. Bedard
Democratic Registrar
bedarde@southington.org

August A. Palmer
Republican Registrar
palmera@southington.org

Matthew J. Bunko
Democratic Deputy Registrar
bunkom@southington.org

Joseph P. Salmeri
Republican Deputy Registrar
salmerij@southington.org

Address: 
Town Hall
75 Main Street
Southington, CT 06489

Phone: (860) 276-6268

Hours: Mon., Tues., Wed.
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Elections Department/Registrar of Voters

The Office of Registrar of Voters is responsible for registering voters, maintaining the records of registered voters, and, along with the Town Clerk, overseeing the conduct of elections in the Town of Southington.  By clicking the Related Pages links listed on the left, you can access important information and forms related to elections and voting in Southington. 

The next General Election in Southington is for Municipal Offices to be held on Tuesday, November 2, 2021

The lottery for Ballot Positions for the 2021 Election will be held on Wednesday, September 1, 2021.

Click here for a copy of this year's Election Calendar

Results from past elections can be found by clicking on the Elections Results link on the left.

Please contact our office with any other questions you might have concerning voting or the conduct of elections in the Town of Southington.

Legislators Representing Southington

Federal representatives in Washington for all Southington Residents

UNITED STATES SENATORS
Sen. Richard Blumenthal
90 State House Square 10th Fl
Hartford CT 06103
Hartford Office: 860-258-6940
Toll Free: 1-800-334-5341
Washington DC: 1-202-224-2823
Fax: 860-258-6958
 Contact: www.blumenthal.senate.gov

Sen. Christopher Murphy
1 Constitution Plaza #7
21st Floor
Hartford CT 06103
Toll Free: 1-800-225-5605
Hartford Office:  860-549-8463
Fax: 860-549-8478
Contact:  www.murphy.senate.gov

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE
John B. Larson
221 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-278-8888
Fax: 860-278-2111
Contact: www.house.gov/larson

STATE SENATOR in Hartford for all Southington Voting Districts
16th SENATORIAL DISTRICT
Rob Sampson
276 Bound Line Road
Wolcott, CT 06716
Home: 203-874-7326
Capitol: 860-240-8800
Fax: 860-240-0207
Email: Rob.Sampson@cga.ct.gov

STATE REPRESENTATIVE in Hartford for Southington Residents Voting at South End, Kennedy, Derynoski, Hatton and DePaolo Schools
81st ASSEMBLY DISTRICT
Rep. John Fusco
178 West Center Street
Southington, CT 06489
Home: 203-535-9571
Capitol: 860-240-8700
Fax: 860-240-0207
Email: John.Fusco@housegop.ct.gov

STATE REPRESENTATIVE In Hartford for Southington Residents voting at Flanders, The Tabernacle and Thalberg
30th ASSEMBLY DISTRICT
Donna Veach
Berlin, CT 06037
Capitol:  860-240-8700
Office:  800-842-1423
E-mail: Donna.Veach@housegop.ct.gov

STATE REPRESENTATIVE In Hartford for all Southington Residents voting at Plantsville or Kelley Schools
80th ASSEMBLY DISTRICT
Gail Mastrofrancesco
216 Spindle Hill Road
Wolcott, CT 06716
Home Phone:  203-879-6270
E-mail: Gail.Mastrofrancesco@cga.ct.gov

STATE REPRESENTATIVE In Hartford for all Southington Residents voting at Strong School
103rd ASSEMBLY DISTRICT
Liz Linehan
405 Sycamore Lane
Cheshire, CT 06410
Home: 203-439-0334
Capitol: 860-240-8500
Fax: 860-240-0207
E-mail: Liz.Linehan@cga.ct.gov